20 USC baseball games will be televised

February 10, 2012 

A total of 20 South Carolina baseball games will be televised this year as eight more were added Friday as part of the University’s IMG package with FS South, FS Carolinas and SportSouth.

The series finale at Kentucky, a non-conference tilt vs. Furman at Fluor Field, home non-conference games with Wofford, College of Charleston, Davidson, Furman and USC Upstate, and the opener of the LSU series are the additional games on the docket. In addition, game two of the Georgia series will be televised as part of the Bulldogs’ TV package on CSS.

SOUTH CAROLINA BASEBALL TV SCHEDULE (as of Feb. 10, 2012)
Sunday, March 4 - at Clemson - 2 pm (ESPN3) Friday, March 16 - at Kentucky - 7 pm (CSS) Sunday, March 18 - at Kentucky - 1 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) Tuesday, March 20 - at Furman (Fluor Field) - 7 pm (SportSouth) Wednesday, March 21 - vs. Wofford - 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) Thursday, March 22 - vs. Florida - 7:30 pm (ESPNU) Friday, March 23 - vs. Florida - 7 pm (CSS) Saturday, March 24 - vs. Florida - 1 pm (CSS) Saturday, March 31 - at Vanderbilt - 4 pm (CSS) Saturday, April 7 - vs. Tennessee - 8 pm (ESPNU) Tuesday, April 17 - vs. College of Charleston - (FS South/FS Carolinas) Saturday, April 21 - at Auburn - 4 pm (SportSouth) Thursday, April 26 - vs. Alabama - 7:30 pm (ESPNU) Wednesday, May 2 - vs. Davidson - 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) Friday, May 4 - at Arkansas - 8 pm (ESPNU) Saturday, May 5 - at Arkansas - 1 pm (ESPN2) Wednesday, May 9 - vs. Furman - 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) Saturday, May 12 - at Georgia - 1 pm (CSS) Tuesday, May 15 - vs. USC Upstate - 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) Thursday, May 17 - vs. LSU - 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas) All times Eastern

Go Gamecocks is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service