USC’S fist-team All Americans

December 11, 2012 

Gamecocks on the first team of any All-America squad. The five most highly regarded of the teams are the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA), The Associated Press (AP), the Walter Camp Football Foundation (WCFF), the Sporting News (TSN) and the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA):

YearPlayer, Pos.Teams
2012Jadeveon Clowney, DEAP, WCFF, AFCA, TSN, ESPN, FoxSportsNext, CBS Sports
2011Melvin Ingram, DEAP, AFCA, WCFF, TSN, Sports Illustrated, ESPN, Rivals, CBSSports, Pro Football Weekly
2010Alshon Jeffery, WRFWAA, AFCA, ESPN, Phil Steele
2010Marcus Lattimore, TBCFN
2009Eric Norwood, LBAP, WCFF
2005Ko Simpson, SSFWAA
2001Kalimba Edwards, LBTSN
2000Sheldon Brown, DBAFCA
1987Sterling Sharpe, WRFWAA, TSN
1984Del Wilkes, GAP, WCFF, Kodak
1984James Seawright, LBAP, FWAA
1982Andrew Provence, DTTSN
1980George Rogers, RBAP, UPI, NEA, AFCA, Football News, TSN, WCFF, FWAA
1979George Rogers, RBAP, NEA
1978Rick Sanford, DBTSN
1972John LeHeup, DTAFCA
1970Dick Harris, DBAFCA, NEA, Football News
1969Warren Muir, FBAFCA
1966Bobby Bryant, DBN.Y. Daily News
1962Billy Gambrell, HBPaul Williamson
1959Ed Pitts, TPaul Williamson
1956Sam DeLuca, TPaul Williamson
1954Frank Mincevich, GFWAA

Go Gamecocks is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service